Quick launch summary
Based on your feedback, we’re changing the behavior of some Google Meet settings for G Suite for Education and Enterprise for Education customers. Specifically, certain settings are now “sticky.” This means that if you turn them on or off during a meeting, they will be saved for any future meetings that use the same meeting code. Previously, all settings would return to their default state whenever a meeting was restarted.
This change will apply to these settings:
Settings are saved for each meeting code, not per user
Any changes will only be saved for the specific meeting code, and will not affect other meetings that the user owns with a different meeting code. Additionally, if you change these settings in a one-time, nicknamed, or instant meeting, the settings will not be saved, and will return to their default state after the meeting ends. Scenarios when meetings have the same meeting code include:
- Some recurring meetings (including recurring meetings scheduled via Google Calendar)
- A meeting owner joins, exits, then rejoins the same meeting
- Available to G Suite Education and Enterprise for Education customers Not available to Google Workspace Essentials, Business Starter, Business Standard, Business Plus, Enterprise Essentials, Enterprise Standard, and Enterprise Plus, as well as G Suite Basic, Business, and Nonprofits customers