Admins can now restore a given user’s deleted Google Drive files for a specified date range. This helps ensure that, if a user accidentally deletes important files, those files are not permanently lost. The feature pertains to files that have been emptied from the Trash only. Files still in the Trash can be easily recovered by the user.
Rapid release and Scheduled release
For more information:https://support.google.com/a/answer/6052340
Get these product update alerts by email
Subscribe to the RSS feed of these updates