Quick launch summary
We recently launched the ability to block another user in Google Drive. Based on your feedback, we’re updating how the feature can be applied to users in trusted domains.
Previously, user blocks could be applied to any user outside of your domain. With this update, user blocks will no longer work with users in trusted domains. Any previous blocks established for users in trusted domains will no longer be enforced in Google Drive, but will continue to be enforced in other apps and services.
- Rapid Release and Scheduled Release domains: Gradual rollout (up to 15 days for feature visibility) starting on September 17, 2021
- Available to all Google Workspace customers, as well as G Suite Basic and Business customers.