Any participant in a video call can now select a participant to be shown to all other participants’ views. This feature overrides the automatic speaker-driven switching for everyone in the call. For example, if a participant is sharing a desktop view or showing something live, anyone can make that the default view for all, so there is no visual disruption to the meeting.
Anyone presenting in the same room using g.co/present/ will automatically join in “Present to everyone” mode if there are no other presenters.
Rapid release and Scheduled release
For more information:Help Center
Note: all launches are applicable to all Google Apps editions unless otherwise noted
Get these product update alerts by email
Subscribe to the RSS feed of these updates