Dial into Google Meet from eight additional markets

Quick launch summary

We’ve added dial-in phone numbers for eight additional countries to Google Meet:
  • Chile
  • Guatemala
  • Hong Kong
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Peru
  • Trinidad & Tobago
Check out the Help Center for a full list of available countries.

Getting started

  • Admins: This feature will be ON by default for eligible countries. Admins can determine if they’d like to disable telephony at the OU level. Visit the Help Center to learn more about Meet settings for your organization.
  • End users: There is no end user setting for this feature. 

Rollout pace

This feature is available now for all users.


  • Available to Essentials, Business Starter, Business Standard, Business Plus, Enterprise Essentials, Enterprise Standard, Enterprise Plus, Enterprise for Education, and Nonprofits customers
  • Not available to Education customers